Blog

Friday, November 11, 2022
  They’ve bravely served and sacrificed for our country. Yet 36% of Southeast Louisiana’s veterans cannot afford basics…
Tuesday, October 25, 2022
  Williamson’s Notes: #56 in our Program and #1 in our Hearts*   Last Friday night, our distinguished Tocqueville…
Monday, October 10, 2022
10/10/22 Content warning: This blog discusses suicide.  “What mental health needs is more sunlight, more candor, and…
Dr. Takeisha Davis speaking at podium.
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Women Leaders of Change: Dr. Takeisha Davis   9-8-2022 The following blog is an excerpt from remarks provided by Dr.…
Monday, August 29, 2022
August 29. A date in Louisiana’s history that holds so much devastation and heartache for its people. Hurricanes…
Friday, August 5, 2022
St. Tammany Red Beans Cook-Offs Raise over $22,000 for Suicide Prevention, Other Programs   The 2022 East and West St.…
Thursday, August 4, 2022
In the public policy arena, progress is often incremental and takes years of persistent effort. But the pay-off –…
Education
Monday, June 13, 2022
June 13, 2022 Note: Know someone who needs help paying for child care while working or attending school or job training…
Thursday, May 26, 2022
May 27, 2022 Keep your child engaged with learning this summer by reading aloud together. With schools out and all eyes…
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
April 13, 2022 Three Ways to Build an Emergency Savings Fund   I take my car in for maintenance religiously. So imagine…