Blog

Wednesday, April 13, 2022
April 13, 2022 Three Ways to Build an Emergency Savings Fund   I take my car in for maintenance religiously. So imagine…
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
No child should grow up without access to the resources and opportunity to meet their potential. And yet, new ALICE in…
Friday, March 25, 2022
In a region known far and wide for our tourism and hospitality, it’s easy to understand why Southeast Louisiana is…
Friday, March 4, 2022
March 4, 2022 In honor of International Women’s Day on March 8, United Way SELA’s Kirby Jane Nagle shares how her…
Marcus Brown speaks at a luncheon.
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
Feb. 9, 2022 On Thursday, United Way of Southeast Louisiana will honor Marcus V. Brown with our most prestigious honor…
Thursday, January 20, 2022
How United Way’s partnership with local Black churches is targeting longstanding health disparities When the pandemic…
A client sitting in the J. Wayne Leonard Prosperity Center.
Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Time flies when you’re helping families become financially stable. Maybe that’s not quite how the saying goes, but it’s…
Tuesday, December 7, 2021
  2021 was another year of significant challenges - an ongoing pandemic, economic downturns, and Hurricane…
Thursday, September 30, 2021
In the wake of Ida’s devastation, our United Way of Southeast Louisiana team laced up their shoes, donned their best…
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Ask anyone in Southeast Louisiana where they were for Katrina, and they’ll tell you sure as the sun will rise. The…