Blog

Monday, August 12, 2019
    Welcome Conference Attendees,    I hope that New Orleans has welcomed you with open arms. I’m certain you’ve…
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Here we are, laboring through another week with significant trauma on our minds. It’s an all-too-familiar sensation…
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
We can’t afford to be complacent.   Just a few short weeks ago, Hurricane Barry arrived to shake us up and remind us to…
Monday, August 5, 2019
All good things must come to an end, fortunately for United Way, the end of our St. Tammany Red Beans 'N Rice Cook-Offs…
Friday, August 2, 2019
Face of Change: Hunter Hill Together, with 800 corporate partners, 3,400 volunteers, and more than 20,000 donors,…
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
During the 2019 state legislative session, United Way of Southeast Louisiana’s Public Policy Committee worked closely…
Monday, July 1, 2019
Game-Changer Spotlight – Chris Kaufmann We are more than the fundraisers. We are the hand raisers. The game changers.…
Thursday, June 27, 2019
At some point in life, nearly everyone will be touched by a cancer diagnosis - be it personal or of someone you love. …
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
The Office of Management and Budget issued a notice requesting public comments on a recommended change to update the…
Monday, June 24, 2019
Earlier this year during Mental Health Month, advocates across America raised awareness of the close connection between…